One of the scientific world's most respected environmental prizes

Steering Committe

The Steering Committee is responsible for the continuous development of the Volvo Environment Prize as well as financing and executive decisions. 

Niklas Gustavsson 
Chairman,Chief Sustainability Officer, Volvo Group CTO Office, Sustainability and Corporate Affairs

Carl Folke 
Chairman of the Scientific Committee, Beijer Institute of Ecological Economics and Stockholm University

Christina Leijonhufvud 
Prize Coordinator, Beijer Institute of Ecological Economics

Linda Vennström 
Executive Assistant, Sustainability & Corporate Affairs, Volvo Group Headquarters